Ardenn

 

My life was made of movement

Beneath the starry wheel;

Content, I left in Paradise

The imprint of my heel,

 

For bright Arcadia beckoned me,

And peaceful Erewhon followed;

Tir-na-nog did pull at me,

But still I chose the road.

 

Rivers enticed me with murmurs,

White-haired mountains slept

Above me in misty valleys

Whilst to my path I kept.

 

Deserts painted, and deserts where

Even Gaia stops to yawn,

Kept me not from my sweet track,

The trail I wandered down.

 

I saw lightning on sudden seas,

Tangled trees where trolls abide,

Crystal caves of secret glitter;

But now I leave my trek aside.

 

I have travelled seeking Beauty

In baroque and simple guise.

Let me now combine the two,

let me wander in your eyes.

BT Murtagh

~ by B.T. Murtagh on April 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
