Thank You, Discovery Channel

I won’t go into details, but I’ve had a pretty lousy week. Some big things, a lot of little ones, and the cumulative effect was that I ended up getting kind of depressed.

Some good stuff was happening too, though – again, a couple of big good things and some little ones, so it was mostly just me and my cyclical brain chemistry, as usual,

Then I saw this commercial for and by the Discovery Channel, and suddenly the good stuff jumped into the foreground and the bad stuff into the background. (Oh, and this xkcd suddenly made sense!)

So thank you Discovery Channel, and I’ll be seeing you later!  😉  Boom-de-yada, boom-de-yada…

~ by B.T. Murtagh on June 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
