Get A Brain, Morans

This sign, spotted at a Sarah Palin rally, ought to achieve the same instant classic status as ‘Morans’ – I look forward to many references to homescholers:

~ by B.T. Murtagh on February 10, 2010.

2 Responses to “Get A Brain, Morans”

  1. This Moran and was a Homescholer, and while I think my parents were trying to do what was best for us, I would say unless you’re qualified to teach, you probably shouldn’t. When I did eventually go to school, there were some things I did great at (math without a calculator? what a concept!) and some things that I had no idea about, due to a Christian curriculum. Everythng from science (obviously) to what books I read and history I knew. And my parents are REALLY liberal compared to most Christian Homescholer parents. Scarey.

  2. The funny thing is that spelling is one arena in which homeschoolers do quite often excel, due to the combination of very small class sizes and the fact that the teachers don’t need any advanced knowledge themselves, just an adequate dictionary.

Leave a Reply

 
