Coda

Hotels cathedrals to the sky
But the little man is bigger.
Inside me the music is screaming
Happiness is in my hand: a warm gun.

See how they run screaming
Like pigs from my gun
There is no one else in the sky!
No one can be bigger!

I am he and you are me, but bigger
My rival together, to the sky
The fool on the hill, He took out his gun?
My fans were screaming

My rival had no gun
I am the Eggman! I was screaming
But the Walrus was bigger
Said “Imagine” to my sky.

BT Murtagh

~ by B.T. Murtagh on September 7, 2010.

One Response to “Coda”

  1. I was happy to learn Chapman was denied parole again. This poem was an attempt to understand the confusion that led him to do what he did, because I think John would have done that. He would have done it so much better, though.

    Still miss you Mister Lennon, you’re still my working class hero.

Leave a Reply

 
