So Over BofA

Burning BofA

I am no longer a client of Bank Of America

I don’t live near an Occupy Whatever protest, and likely wouldn’t be able to find the time if I did, but I too have been growing increasingly irked with the arrogance and entitlement of big corporations.

Bank Of America is one such corporation in desperate need of humbling, and today I was happy to take part in a nationwide protest of a very traditional format here in America. That format is known as “taking my business elsewhere” and that’s what I and some tens of thousands of others did today.

It felt good to do something concrete. My money will now be served by my local credit union. It doesn’t hurt that this move saves me about $12 a month in fees.

~ by B.T. Murtagh on November 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
